People

Secondary Appointments, Adjuncts, & Visitors

 

B

photo

Biswas, Tamal

Lecturer
tbiswas2@cs.rochester.edu
Computer Sciences Building
Website

Chris Brown

Brown, Christopher M.

Professor Emeritus
brown@cs.rochester.edu | (585) 275-7852
609 CSB
Website

Interests: Artificial intelligence; Computer vision; Robotics

D

UR photo

Duan, Zhiyao

Assistant Professor of Electical and Computer Engineering
Assistant Professor of Computer Science

zhiyao.duan@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5302
308 Hopeman
Website

G

UR photo

Ghoshal, Gaurab

Assistant Professor of Physics
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

gghoshal@pas.rochester.edu | (585) 276-7748
464  Bausch & Lomb Hall

Philip Guo

Guo, Philip

Research Assistant Professor of Computer Science
pg@cs.rochester.edu
Computer Sciences Building
Website

Interests: Human Computer Interaction; Online Education; Software Engineering

H

Wendi Heinzelman

Heinzelman, Wendi B.

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Professor of Computer Science

wheinzel@cs.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4053
307 Hopeman Hall
Website

Michael Huang

Huang, Michael

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Associate Professor of Computer Science

michael.huang@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2111
414 CSB
Website

Interests: Computer architecture with a particular interest in exploring new capabilities in the underlying device and circuit technologies.

J

Robert Jacobs

Jacobs, Robert A.

Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Professor of Computer Science

robbie@bcs.rochester.edu | (585) 275-0753
416 Meliora
Website

Interests: Brain and cognitive sciences, computer science, and the Center for Visual Science

UR photo

Jaeger, T. Florian

Professor of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Professor of Computer Science

tiflo@bcs.rochester.edu | (585) 276-3611
Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Website

K

photo

Koomen, Hans

Adjunct Professor
koomen@cs.rochester.edu | (585) 275--450
720 Computer Sciences Building
Website

R

Photo unavailable

Raqueño, Rolando

Adjunct Professor
rraqueno@cs.rochester.edu | (530) 727-8366
703 Computer Sciences Building

Interests: Digital imaging and remote sensing; Synthetic image generation

S

image

Sharma, Guarav

Professor
guarav.sharma@rochester.edu | (585) 275--731
417 HPN
Website

Kai Shen

Shen, Kai

Research Associate Professor of Computer Science
kai.shen@rochester.edu | (585) 275-5426
714 CSB
Website

Interests: Computer systems; Operating systems

Photo unavailable

St Jacques, Robert , Jr

Adjunct Professor
rstjacqu@cs.rochester.edu
Computer Sciences Building

T